State Update – August 6, 2020

The Primary Election on Tuesday has resulted in a number of incumbents not returning to the Arizona Legislature next year. Although ballots are still being counted, the following contested legislative races are of note:
LD6: Challenger Wendy Rogers defeated incumbent Senator Sylvia Allen

LD8: Current Senator Frank Pratt has a small lead over challenger Neal Carter for a seat in the House

LD15: Representative Nancy Barto defeated incumbent Senator Heather Carter

LD23: Challenger Joseph Chaplik defeated Representative Jay Lawrence

For a full review of the results, please visit the Arizona Secretary of State Website.

Questions? Email